Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 4 °C Friday 19 January, 2018

#Seizure

# seizure - Friday 12 January, 2018

Gardaí seize drugs worth an estimated €200,000 and arrest one man in Cork

The discovery was made at a house at Chapel View, Ballymakeera yesterday.

# seizure - Monday 8 January, 2018

Revenue officers seize illegal cash, drugs, alcohol and tobacco worth €200,000 in series of operations

Most recently, officers seized 6,400 cigarettes and 4.7 kg of tobacco.

# seizure - Saturday 9 December, 2017

Two men and woman arrested after drugs seizure in Cork and Kerry

Gardaí say that investigations are ongoing.

# seizure - Friday 8 December, 2017

Man due in court this morning over €1.6 million cannabis seizure in Dublin

The drugs were discovered following a raid on a premises in Newcastle, west Dublin.

# seizure - Wednesday 6 December, 2017

Man arrested after gardaí seized €1.6 million of cannabis in west Dublin

The raid was carried out in the Newcastle area yesterday.

# seizure - Wednesday 29 November, 2017

Four charged over €100,000 drugs seizure in Cork

The four are due before Bandon District Court this morning.

# seizure - Friday 17 November, 2017

Gardaí release pictures of cash and drugs seized from massive Irish-Dutch operation

Three Irish men were arrested in the operation.

# seizure - Friday 10 November, 2017

Man arrested after drugs worth €1.1 million seized in Dublin

Drugs were seized at Dublin Port and Ballycoolin Industrial Estate.

# seizure - Wednesday 8 November, 2017

Man (37) arrested after armed gardaí and Criminal Asset Bureau raid 24 premises

The homes and offices were raided as part of an investigation into an organised crime gang based in Cabra.

# seizure - Monday 6 November, 2017

Man arrested after 80-plant cannabis growhouse found in Longford house

The man appeared in court this morning.

# seizure - Thursday 19 October, 2017

Over €1 million worth of drugs found in Offaly house

Gardaí also recovered a firearm along with ammunition.

# seizure - Wednesday 11 October, 2017

Gardaí arrest 42 people and seize drugs in Kilkenny and Carlow

The arrests were for a number of different offences including theft, assault and burglary.

# seizure - Friday 29 September, 2017

# seizure - Friday 4 August, 2017

Goods worth €21,000 seized at well-known Wexford hotel over failure to pay commercial rates

Courtown Hotel had its stock of goods, including alcohol, seized this morning.

# seizure - Monday 24 July, 2017

Man in his 20s arrested in Donegal after gardaí find gun and ammunition

The man is being detained at Letterkenny garda station.

# seizure - Tuesday 18 July, 2017

Gardaí seize cannabis and heroin worth €4 million in gangland crackdown

Two firearms were seized in the operation..

# seizure - Friday 30 June, 2017

Meath drugs haul: Gardaí revise-down estimated street value by €1.5 million

Gardaí earlier said cocaine and cannabis worth €5.3 million had been uncovered.

# seizure - Monday 26 June, 2017

Three men to face court over €350,000 Kinahan cash seizure

The full amount of money will be confirmed by “forensic examination”.

# seizure - Saturday 24 June, 2017

Gardaí seize €100k worth of heroin in Dublin raids

Two homes in the Dublin 1 area were searched, and two people were arrested.

# seizure - Thursday 1 June, 2017

Vehicles, pellet gun and €18,000 in cash seized in organised crime crackdown West Dublin This post contains images

Vehicles, pellet gun and €18,000 in cash seized in organised crime crackdown

No arrests have been made and investigations are continuing.

# seizure - Friday 26 May, 2017

Man and woman appear in court in connection with Clondalkin drugs seizure

The pair were arrested in the wake of a seizure by gardaí of €470,000 worth of drugs and cash yesterday.

# seizure - Sunday 21 May, 2017

Man arrested following €36,000 cash and cannabis seizure in south Dublin

The raid took place in a flat in Rathmines in the early hours of this morning.

# seizure - Thursday 11 May, 2017

Gardaí seize €70,000 worth of cocaine in Wexford

Gardaí seized the drugs after they stopped a car at O’Rahilly Place in Wexford town.

# seizure - Monday 24 April, 2017

Two men arrested as gardaí seize cannabis worth €740k

A car and van were stopped and searched on Sir John Rogerson’s Quay earlier today.

# seizure - Saturday 8 April, 2017

Gardaí stop driver for wearing no seatbelt, find fake tax and insurance discs

It’s been a busy day for gardaí checking for valid tax and insurance.

# seizure - Thursday 6 April, 2017

Cannabis worth €500,000 seized outside shopping centre in Kildare

Two men were arrested at the scene.

# seizure - Sunday 2 April, 2017

Luxury car, drugs and electronics seized in crackdown on west Dublin gang

No arrests were made during the operation today.

# seizure - Wednesday 22 March, 2017

Man in his 40s arrested after major cocaine seizure in Dublin shopping complex

Over 2.65 kilos of the drug, worth around €190,000, was discovered in a planned search.

# seizure - Wednesday 15 March, 2017

Man arrested as cannabis worth €450,000 is seized in Cork

A 50-year-old man is currently being detained at Mayfield Garda Station.

# seizure - Wednesday 8 March, 2017

Gardaí seize €850,000 worth of heroin and cocaine in Tipperary drugs raid

A man was arrested and is currently being questioned.

# seizure - Saturday 4 March, 2017

Three men arrested after this bag of drugs was seized in Carlow

The three men are Lithuanian nationals.

# seizure - Monday 27 February, 2017

# seizure - Thursday 23 February, 2017

Gardaí seize €130,000 worth of cocaine in Dublin and Waterford in organised crime crackdown

A man in his 30s was arrested after drugs were seized from a home in Tramore.

# seizure - Sunday 19 February, 2017

Caught: How online dealers are stopped from funneling drugs through our postal system

‘We’ve found it in picture frames, wrapped in clothing. You name it, really.’

# seizure - Saturday 18 February, 2017

# seizure - Thursday 9 February, 2017

Gardaí seize more guns and ammunition - this time in Dublin's north inner city

It is believed that the seizures were made in relation with the ongoing Hutch-Kinahan feud.

# seizure - Saturday 4 February, 2017

Detector dog Harvey helps Revenue seize cigarettes, tobacco and vodka in Cork

Officers estimate that the tobacco products have an estimated retail value of over €40,000.

Man (20s) arrested after gardaí seize cocaine and cannabis in gangland crackdown

The drugs are worth an estimated €80,000 street value.

# seizure - Wednesday 1 February, 2017

Gardaí discovered 350 cannabis plants after they were called to a house fire

Gardaí discovered the growhouse after they attended a house fire Ballyhook, Grangecon, Wicklow.

Man in his 50s among two arrested after cannabis found in Cork house

The drugs are worth €110,000.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags