Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 11 °C Thursday 18 October, 2018

#Seizure

# seizure - Saturday 13 October, 2018

Three people released without charge by gardaí who found guns in postal packages from US

Gardaí said that the package contained numerous firearms, including three Glock handguns.

# seizure - Monday 8 October, 2018

Cash and 24,000 cigarettes seized in Donegal and Galway

The seizures are part of Revenue’s ongoing operations targeting the shadow economy.

# seizure - Thursday 27 September, 2018

Luxury cars, designer watch and €145,000 seized following 14 searches related to Dublin gang

The searches relate to an organised crime group suspected to be involved in the sale of drugs.

# seizure - Monday 17 September, 2018

Cocaine, debit cards and passports seized in west Dublin organised crime operation

The man is due in court this morning.

# seizure - Tuesday 28 August, 2018

Revenue seizes suspected cocaine and MDMA worth estimated €3m at Dublin Port

The detection was made in a container which arrived on a ferry from Europe.

# seizure - Saturday 25 August, 2018

Two women due in court after elite gardaí seized €670,000 worth of drugs in Dublin

Both women are due before Cloverhill District Court this afternoon.

# seizure - Friday 17 August, 2018

Man (20s) charged after being found with €45k worth of suspected cocaine

The man was found by gardaí on MacCurtain Street in Cork.

# seizure - Thursday 16 August, 2018

Man charged over €252k drug, tobacco and cash seizure as part of clamp down on Limerick gangs

A man in his 50s is due before Tralee District Court today.

# seizure - Monday 30 July, 2018

Amphetamines worth half a million seized with help of detector dog Defor

A man in his forties was arrested at Rosslare Europort after Revenue officers seized over 36kgs worth of drugs

# seizure - Monday 9 July, 2018

Revenue seize cannabis infused 'jelly sweets' at Portlaoise postal centre

The drugs which originated in the US were discovered by Revenue detector dog Stella.

# seizure - Sunday 8 July, 2018

€200,000 worth of cannabis seized, man in his 30s arrested in Limerick

The seizure was made following a raid on a premises in Murroe last night.

# seizure - Tuesday 26 June, 2018

6kg of herbal cannabis marked as 'gifts' seized at Portlaoise postal centre

The drugs originated in Thailand.

# seizure - Friday 8 June, 2018

Gardaí and Revenue seize ketamine and methamphetamine in Dun Laoghaire business premises

Separately, gardaí seized cannabis herb worth €25,000.

# seizure - Monday 21 May, 2018

Revenue dog finds €60,000 hidden in man's suitcase

Eva is a very good girl.

# seizure - Monday 7 May, 2018

Two men charged after pill making factory and drugs worth €500,000 found in Kildare home

Gardaí say that the process of making tablets had commenced when they forced entry into the premises.

# seizure - Monday 30 April, 2018

Gardaí seize €3k worth of counterfeit sports clothes at Wicklow market

The operation was carried out by gardaí in Baltinglass on Saturday, 28 April.

# seizure - Monday 2 April, 2018

Man remanded in custody after being charged over firearm and ammunition seizure

William McCarthy was charged with three counts for unlawful possession of two revolvers and 10 rounds of ammunition.

# seizure - Friday 30 March, 2018

€1.6 million in drugs and cash seized in Carlow

The search was assisted by Europol.

# seizure - Sunday 18 March, 2018

Woman due in court after €1.4 million worth of drugs found in Dublin

The 32-year-old woman was arrested after the haul in Friday night.

# seizure - Friday 16 March, 2018

Herbal cannabis worth €90k found hidden in blankets sent from Canada

An Irish man is being questioned by gardaí in relation to the seizure.

# seizure - Friday 2 February, 2018

'My team stormed the yacht': Irish naval officer tells of his role in €400 million Cork cocaine seizure

Lieutenant Commander Jamie Cotter said that he wasn’t expecting to find that much cocaine during the 2008 drugs haul.

# seizure - Wednesday 31 January, 2018

Car, cash, cigarettes and alcohol seized as two questioned at illegal distillery in Cork

Revenue sniffer dog Harvey helped officers.

# seizure - Monday 22 January, 2018

Gardaí seize loaded submachine gun in west Dublin

A 20-year-old man was arrested yesterday.

# seizure - Friday 12 January, 2018

Gardaí seize drugs worth an estimated €200,000 and arrest one man in Cork

The discovery was made at a house at Chapel View, Ballymakeera yesterday.

# seizure - Monday 8 January, 2018

Revenue officers seize illegal cash, drugs, alcohol and tobacco worth €200,000 in series of operations

Most recently, officers seized 6,400 cigarettes and 4.7 kg of tobacco.

# seizure - Saturday 9 December, 2017

Two men and woman arrested after drugs seizure in Cork and Kerry

Gardaí say that investigations are ongoing.

# seizure - Friday 8 December, 2017

Man due in court this morning over €1.6 million cannabis seizure in Dublin

The drugs were discovered following a raid on a premises in Newcastle, west Dublin.

# seizure - Wednesday 6 December, 2017

Man arrested after gardaí seized €1.6 million of cannabis in west Dublin

The raid was carried out in the Newcastle area yesterday.

# seizure - Wednesday 29 November, 2017

Four charged over €100,000 drugs seizure in Cork

The four are due before Bandon District Court this morning.

# seizure - Friday 17 November, 2017

Gardaí release pictures of cash and drugs seized from massive Irish-Dutch operation

Three Irish men were arrested in the operation.

# seizure - Friday 10 November, 2017

Man arrested after drugs worth €1.1 million seized in Dublin

Drugs were seized at Dublin Port and Ballycoolin Industrial Estate.

# seizure - Wednesday 8 November, 2017

Man (37) arrested after armed gardaí and Criminal Asset Bureau raid 24 premises

The homes and offices were raided as part of an investigation into an organised crime gang based in Cabra.

# seizure - Monday 6 November, 2017

Man arrested after 80-plant cannabis growhouse found in Longford house

The man appeared in court this morning.

# seizure - Thursday 19 October, 2017

Over €1 million worth of drugs found in Offaly house

Gardaí also recovered a firearm along with ammunition.

# seizure - Wednesday 11 October, 2017

Gardaí arrest 42 people and seize drugs in Kilkenny and Carlow

The arrests were for a number of different offences including theft, assault and burglary.

# seizure - Friday 29 September, 2017

# seizure - Friday 4 August, 2017

Goods worth €21,000 seized at well-known Wexford hotel over failure to pay commercial rates

Courtown Hotel had its stock of goods, including alcohol, seized this morning.

# seizure - Monday 24 July, 2017

Man in his 20s arrested in Donegal after gardaí find gun and ammunition

The man is being detained at Letterkenny garda station.

# seizure - Tuesday 18 July, 2017

Gardaí seize cannabis and heroin worth €4 million in gangland crackdown

Two firearms were seized in the operation..

# seizure - Friday 30 June, 2017

Meath drugs haul: Gardaí revise-down estimated street value by €1.5 million

Gardaí earlier said cocaine and cannabis worth €5.3 million had been uncovered.

1 2 3 4 5