Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Monday 21 May, 2018

#News Fix

# news-fix - Yesterday’s News

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday News Fix This post contains videos

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Gardaí shooting a man in Dublin, Savita Halappanavar’s parents and a weather warning had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Saturday 19 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

The royal wedding dominated headlines today (sure they got a nice day for it, etc etc)

# news-fix - Friday 18 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Anastasia Kriegel murder investigation under way, and many feared dead in Cuban jetliner disaster – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 17 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

The discovery of a body in Lucan, the Disclosures Tribunal and the Eighth Amendment had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 16 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Countdown to referendum continues, Vicky Phelan appears before PAC and tributes paid to Tom Murphy – It’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 15 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The CervicalCheck controversy, the Eighth Amendment and Palestine had everyone talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 14 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Over 50 Palestinians killed in violent clashes with Israeli soldiers, investigations continue into Offaly plane crash and Disclosures Tribunal continues – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 13 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Light aircraft crash in Offaly, Coast Guard rescue in Dublin a stabbing spree in Paris.

# news-fix - Saturday 12 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Woman found dead on grounds of Dublin church, smuggled wine and CervicalCheck stories – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Friday 11 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

CervicalCheck controversy continues, Eurovision ends contract with Chinese broadcaster and the cost of the Disclosures Tribunal – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 10 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Calls for politicians to take responsibility over CervicalCheck controversy, Apple scraps plans for Athenry centre and 104-year-old Australian scientist died by assisted suicide in Switzerland – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 9 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Google’s to ban ads on the referendum, BMW cars sold in Ireland to be recalled and Liverpool fan Sean Cox remains in a critical condition – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 8 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

More CervicalCheck controversy, Facebook bans foreign Eighth ads and Trump pulls out of Iran deal – it’s the evening fix.

# news-fix - Monday 7 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Monday News Fix This post contains images

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Ireland accounts for two thirds of non-resident abortions in the UK, man dies after collapsing at Belfast Marathon and two teens shot in London – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 6 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what happened today.

# news-fix - Saturday 5 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Woman attacked with cordless drill, and Sir Alex Ferguson undergoes surgery for a brain haemorrhage – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 4 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Latest on CervicalCheck, garda stabbed and crocodiles seized – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 2 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

The CervicalCheck redress scheme, Cambridge Analytica shuts down, and Coca-Cola plant in Kildare to close – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 1 May, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

More revelations in the CervicalCheck controversy, and graphic imagery outside maternity hospitals – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 29 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Harris says he doesn’t know how many women have died in cervical screening controversy and North Korea promises to close atomic test site – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 28 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Harris offers free cervical re-screenings, opinion poll shows Fine Gael on top and toddler Alfie Evans dies – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 27 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

An historic union on the Korean border, CervicalCheck helpline set up, and Abba are making music again – it’s the Fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 26 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Bill Cosby convicted, Trump to visit the UK and Cervical Check to write to doctors of women who may have had their cervical cancer diagnoses missed – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Wednesday 25 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Irish man critically injured in Liverpool, possible motive for Toronto van attack, and the end of the P60.

# news-fix - Tuesday 24 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

Macron visits Trump, funds disappear from Ulster Bank accounts and Toronto van attacker charged – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Monday 23 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Royal baby born, truck hits pedestrians in Toronto and former taoisigh sound off warnings over the Irish border – It’s The Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 22 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Almost 15,000 elderly people left waiting more than 24 hours in Emergency Departments in first three months of 2018, gunman shot six people in Tennessee and 57 killed by suicide bomber in Kabul – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Saturday 21 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

North Korea to halt nuclear tests and intercontinental missile launches, Fine Gael launched its referendum campaign and we had some serious sunshine – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Friday 20 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Avicii’s death, Bank of Ireland robbery and a lawsuit against the Russian government and Donald Trump – it’s your evening fix.

# news-fix - Thursday 19 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Here’s what had people talking today.

# news-fix - Wednesday 18 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Wednesday

Naughteen questioned about his contact with PR agency over proposed media merger involving INM, man arrested in murder investigation and Met Eireann app launches seven-day forecasts for local areas – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Tuesday 17 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

This is what got people talking today.

# news-fix - Monday 16 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Man shot in Finglas, rainfall weather warning extended and calls for the decriminalisation of cannabis – it’s the Evening Fix.

# news-fix - Sunday 15 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Here’s what made the news today.

# news-fix - Saturday 14 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Saturday

Airstrikes by the US, UK and France on chemical weapon targets in Syria had the world talking.

# news-fix - Friday 13 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Friday

Here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Thursday 12 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Thursday

Murder-accused dies in Mountjoy, and Paddy Jackson’s legal fees – here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Tuesday 10 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Tuesday

The Good Friday Agreement, the Disclosures Tribunal and Mark Zuckerberg – here’s what made the headlines today.

# news-fix - Monday 9 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Monday

Here’s what had people talking today.

# news-fix - Sunday 8 April, 2018

Here's What Happened Today: Sunday

Micheál Martin against early election, world condemns Syrian gas attack and Cats beat Tipp in Kilkenny.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags